why

By why3002

Results...

<back blip>

Today we find out if we've passed or not. So to take people's minds off things, the final years joined in the fine tradition of making rafts to try and travel down the River Kelvin. Shortly after people set off I received a call letting us know that results would be handed out in 10 mins.

It was a terrifically tense moment... made all the more ominous by going to a little room and being handed an envelope. I sped off to a private place, opening the envelope as I went.

"Small Animal - Pass
Large Animal - Pass"

I stared at the record card with the sticky label on it for what felt like an age before it sank in and I grabbed the boy and burst into tears of relief.

Slowly went about finding people to see how things went, ringing family, driving to the West end to collect damp people from a river so they could get their results, and of course a bit of pub time before heading home to collapse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.