Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Pastels & Silhouettes

What a day I have had. My husband and I went to Eugene for his doctor appointment, and the weather was great. We left early so we had time to stop and take photos, and there was several opportunities.

My husband was driving on the trip to Eugene, and I kept saying "Oh, stop, stop." He was really good about stopping and turning around so I could get out and get my shot. Here is one of them. The autumn colors are so beautiful right now, I could have spent the whole day stopping every few miles. I was so glad it was not raining.

On the way back, I drove, and stopped several times more and turned around. Here is a shot I took on the way back. I saw a few others out taking photos too.

We got home about 4:00, and it looked like it would be a nice sunset, so we drove to Bastendorf. It started out not too great, but as the sun set, the red glow started growing. It was so gorgeous, this shot does not do it justice.

It is after 11:00 now, and I better catch some zzzzz's. I have a busy day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.