Ben and Daddy

The occasional series continues. I think now I've acknowledged it's probably a series, I'm not so adverse to taking yet another picture of the happenings on the sofa.

This morning it's Ben and his Dad which I'm pleased about - I don't get many pictures of Steve in daylight hours! Ben is really really really happy to have daddy at home today. He loves weekends. Coming downstairs this morning (after a brilliantly long lay-in) he yelled down to Steve, "Dad? You staying home today yeh?" and was pleased with the reply :0)

They've already been out to the shop for butter and marmalade, Ben on his bike. He even got dressed, he was so excited to go out with his dad!

I've got to get dressed now. Steve needs to do some work on our bedroom so I ought to show willing to look after Ben for the afternoon. Maybe we'll bake a cake. I'll see if I can get Ben breaking eggs without the goo getting all over the kitchen.

*girds loins*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.