A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Swiss roll

Not the only ones to be inspired by Junior Bake Off I had an urge to make a swiss roll today. The first I've ever made and not perfect as my tin was not quite the right dimensions so it's a bit fat but the kids gave it 10/10 and it is another thing added to the relatively small repertoire of puddings that J likes as he doesn't have a particularly sweet tooth.

I made the mistake of referring to it as Junior Baker earlier but fortunately my lawyer* was on hand to point out that make it sounds like there is only one person taking part and this would mean that they would be in the final and win whether or not they were actually any good at baking. How silly did I feel.

Lovely normal Saturday of taking kids to dance classes, parties, still trying to buy a fire (fingers crossed) and house stuff. Later we're off to our old stomping ground for a 40th. Tomorrow will certainly be less productive.

Lesley x






*Anna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.