Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Heading Home

Woke up to a lovely day after some pretty horrendous rain over night. (So glad the guys eventually came in and fixed the roof - or at least they tell me they did - last week). Then go a text from the daughter to say she was coming home for the weekend. Went into town to pick her up around lunchtime and thought I would get me some daylight pictures. Am light deprived after last week in the bowels of a building that has little other than artificial light. Anyway, got to where we were going in time to realise that I had left the camera on last time I downloaded and I didn't have a spare battery with me. So went home, muddled around a bit to find a battery that had charge and then headed out just in time to catch the last rays of the sun. This one was taken on the way home.

Apparently it's going to be raining tomorrow. Grrrr, I need a photofix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.