Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Mr Blue Skies ....

... are back again. It's been quite depressing with the greyness this week. I'm so much happier with the sun shining, although I thought I wouldn't be able to get outside as was waiting for a delivery between 11 and 5. Luckily it arrived about 12.30, phew!

Went for a walk into Skipton. Lot's of people visiting the town today and the canal was reflecting the sky rather than being it's usual muddy brown colour. Lots of ducks and two families of swans on the water. You may notice my name on one of the narrow boats. It's not mine though :(

Got a camera bag that is easier to use with the DSLR. It's important to be able to access your camera and feel comfortable and safe when carrying a DSLR around. I managed to buy one I really like in my local camera shop as I believe we need to support our local outlets who can provide a good service and expertise. Would have got it very slightly cheaper off the internet after postage is added on, so really pleased.

Hope you had a good day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.