just allan

By allan

Surf Smurf

Katie enjoying getting wet at Belhaven Beach. The older boys were in the water earlier with their wetsuits and boogie boards so we headed down to watch - but they had finished by the time we got there. So, we just paddled around ourselves whilst the 'proper' surfers splashed around in their 5mm neoprene suits, hats, boots and gloves.

My lads were wearing shorties and Katie here doesn't even have a wetsuit! That's fine on an unseasonably warm day like today but we need proper kit for the North Sea really. So, I spent a bit of time ebaying and came away with child's full length suits for 99p, £1.40, £3.80 and £6 - result! Now I need one for myself - and maybe I'll need a hat, boots and gloves too ;)

Skimboarding looks pretty cool so let's try that next...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.