stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

BEB ~ Stuff and Nonsense

Another hectic cutover weekend, so a "blip and go" just now as the users check over some reports and I have 5 mins free. Will be working through the night again <groan> and will try to catch up with you all then.

Tonight's ménage à trois are the company mobile which hasn't been too busy... so far, but did scare me half to death as it went off as I was taking a shot tonight (nice blurred effect on that exposure I can tell you), my RSA secure token which allows me to work from home (and protects anyone who doesn't use the phone from the brunt of my cutover moods - hahahahaha) and the latest addition to my cd collection which dropped through the door this morning.

I'm a big fan of all things Finn. Neil, Tim, Split Enz, Crowdies and now Liam and Pajama Club are getting in on the act too. I saw this when I was trawling Amazon at the start of the month. Covers of Finn tracks by a host of Australian and New Zealand female artists. Listened to a couple of the preview tracks and some were hit and some were miss, but I got it anyway. Listened to it a few times now and it's really growing on me. Very different interpretation from the originals, but I like...

There's some great stuff on here too. (I'm sure this won't mean much to most of you I would imagine but) it's an eclectic mix of all things Finn. From Charlie, Persuasion, Six Months In A Leaky Boat, Stuff And Nonsense to classic Crowdies tracks Fall At Your Feet, Better Be Home Soon, Distant Sun and Four Seasons In One Day. There is a male artists dik too. Might have to get that also...

Hope everyone is having a great weekend. Back to the grindstone just now!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.