Views from the Edge

By ElviraTSquirrel

Craft day

Here's my mate Ruan.

We had a Christmas Craft Fair today .... lots of people but I think from the look of the room most of them kept their hands in their pockets. Such is life

We had a laugh though, as usual. Ruan is brilliant company and a whiz with a needle. Here she is trying to show me how to crochet...for the umpteenth time. She's brill...she showed me the stitches, and she may even have believed me when I said I understood (I even nodded and made u-hum sounds)

I love these crafty get-togethers...a chance to play with my mates, pretending to be productive while all the time I'm usually looking at everyone else and wondering how the hell they managed to do what they do with wool.

Even our daughters entertained themselves. Fablas :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.