55North

By cordelia

Once in a lifetime

Stopping as you do at 11am on the 11th month to pay my respects to our Forces past and present I pondered life in general and what it really means.

This week I have been saddened by the following:

A news report of one man swinging a cat by the tail and another story of a dog being starved to death.

Of learning that one third of all food grown for human consumption is thrown away whilst one sixth of the world is starving.

A comment on facebook by a child asking another why she even cares about remembering the soldiers.

I really wish that I understood life ... !

Looking down, I noticed the time on my phone ... picking up my camera, I took this photo ... I may not understand what drives people but I do know that, like every other opportunity that you're given, this is a once in a lifetime event ... sad too that so many brave young men and women are no longer here to share it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.