There has been a Geocache puzzle that has been bugging me since June as I didn't know how to solve it. I was given a hint by another cacher a while ago, but as I don't often go to that part of town, I didn't rush to solve it. However, once I'd decided on the subject for yesterday's blip I had a reason to solve the puzzle. As soon as I'd taken my photo, I walked over to where the little magnetic tube was hidden.

The cache has a 'twin' puzzle, that uses a slightly different variant of the same code, there were some other caches in the area that it was hidden in, so I had a trip out for a few hours today to pick them up. The last cache on the trail was at the edge of a golf course, I had to wait for some golfers to pass by before I could attempt to retrieve the cache and as I waited, I spotted this glove on the top of a fence post. The camera always acts as a good distraction whilst caching, in fact I very rarely cache without it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.