Strange World

By strangeworld

Baby's coming

I've been gone so long I almost forgot how to log in to blip!

I thought this image was appropriate to kick off my return. This is my beautiful cousin 30 weeks pregnant. She is sure in for a change! She's an oncology doctor and this is her first child.

The past few months have been full of change. I'm months behind in my image editing and trying to catch up. Now that winter is closing in...I'll have time.

Lets see...last time I was here I had just started shooting football games for my son's high school team. Then I was recruited by another school to do the same for their games.

I had also just been recruited by a photographer at a local music lounge to be the back up photographer. I've been shooting bands at night on the weekends. (Took me a while to adjust to being in a bar for that many hours and not actually drink a beer! haha!)

I've been on several trips. I went to southern Illinois and saw the Cypress swamp. Who knew there was a swamp in IL? It was like entering a different world! I went with a girlfriend and spent several days in a cabin in the woods. We did the winery tour and hiked at the Garden of the Gods in the Shawnee National Forest.

Then I went to New Orleans, Louisiana. Uhm...yeah what happens in N.O. stays in N.O. hahahaha.....wow...cant wait to go back.

And of course I made my annual trip to Louisville Kentucky on business. While I was there I met this guy from New Zealand and spent hours at the local pub chatting about it. This guy came to the U.S. and bought a Harley Davidson to ride it all the way across the states to the west coast. How cool is that! Exactly the kind of adventure I need. So, now I want to go to NZ and do the same. Except I cant afford the motorcycle. A rental car would suffice. Its on my bucket list.

I'm going to try to catch up and post at least weekly again.
Tomorrow...riding the CTA for the day and stopping at all the stations with the intent to capture Chicago's public transportation at its finest.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.