Bike Wash

After rendering myself a near invalid using the chainsaw yesterday I had no choice but to take it very easy today. That and the fact that we had a very late night last night.

So, with a very stiff and sore lower back I went to the garage at around 10.30am and composed myself a light duty list. I am delighted to say that it is now 4.30pm and I have managed to work my way through the entire list and can honestly say that I haven't wasted my day. I made some new battery leads for my Land Rover, cleaned up my workshop, washed the bike and sharpened my chainsaw after using it yesterday.

My my reckoning that means my Sunday wasn't a dead loss. I also discovered that if I put my new GoPro camera on spot metering it takes a much better exposure.

Now I am off to light the BBQ and I think I might soak in the bath later on. Mind you, it is so hot here a cold shower might feel better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.