My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Fireflies!

Had a great evening with the good company of our Good Neighbours K & K with their children C & D.
Honeybee enjoyed the company of the children & I enjoyed the company of the Adults, though we did mix. LOL!
Later my son K came round & it was good to see him happy & enjoying the company of us all.

Our neighbour K had cut some of my Tree's down to size & then he said about having a bonfire & I agreed & a good night was had by all.
Honeybee made Pumpkin Soup with neighbour C, it was delicious.

We burnt alot of rubbish wood & the embers are still burning at 9.40am Sunday morning.
It's a beautiful Sunny Sunday & I'm looking forward to the day. :o)

FIREFLIES............................................

You would not believe your eyes
If ten million fireflies
Lit up the world as I fell asleep

'Cause they'd fill the open air
And leave teardrops everywhere
You'd think me rude
But I would just stand and stare

I'd like to make myself believe
That planet Earth turns slowly
It's hard to say that I'd rather stay
Awake when I'm asleep
'Cause everything is never as it seems

'Cause I'd get a thousand hugs
From ten thousand lightning bugs
As they tried to teach me how to dance

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.