Kamera-Kazi

By kamerakazi

Autumn at 22C degrees...

I went to Mt Takao today with my fiance, as we wanted to see the autumn leaves and just enjoy a walk in nature away from the millions of people in crowded Tokyo. Well, it was a nice day, 22C actually, which is unusually hot for this time of the year However, it was far from quiet, as there were huge crowds and lineups all over the mountain, with 2 hour waiting times to take the ski-chair back down, 20 min in line for my fiance to use the women's room..... Mountain trails were packed with people moving at a snail pace.... really one of the worst hiking experiences I've ever had. (the worst one, being on the same mountain at New Years day... horrible...).
It seems that a large part of Tokyo also wanted to come out and enjoy the mountain and the weather..... This is normal I guess, when you live in a metropolis of 40 million people and Takao is the nearest mountain...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.