Nicktor's news

By Nicktor

Hole in One !

And what a beautiful morning for a game of golf.

I was very excited as I had my blip worked out on the 5th hole - a 90 degree dog leg to the left. The hole is only 210 yards, but because of the dog leg it is a par 4. I hit a 9 iron better than I thought I could, and my ball sailed over the oak trees protecting the corner, and landed on the green giving me an opportunity for an eagle putt. I got my camera out and recorded where it landed thinking it would be my blip. The look on Kevin's face was priceless as he complained about how well I was playing :-)

But then on the very next hole - 188 yard par 3 with a horrible bunker in front of the green, up stepped Kevin, and struck the ball so well that it went into the hole for a hole in 1. I never thought that he could hit the ball that far!

Which meant he won. Again ....

Well done Kev!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.