mattleachphotography

By mattleach

New Kit, New Position!

Will played football this morning in their new away kit. I have to say I wasn't keen on it, but when I saw them as a team it looks great.

He has recently started saying he want's to play in defence at left back but hadn't been given the opportunity so far. When the starting eleven lined up I realized today was his chance! I have to say I was very nervous as he'd been up till 1.30am last night and the team we were playing were huge, intimidating kids. I was asked to check their FA passports and we discovered they were cheating by playing older kids and kids from another, higher placed team. This was the last thing I wanted for his début in the new position! I should never of doubted him! He was fantastic there and although we lost the game 3-1 against the cheats Will won the battler award and I think this will be his position from now on. Well done, I'm really proud of you fella!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.