Ina's Snippets

By ina

Compassion


"Roosters crow, hens deliver"

-- Unknown --


(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)

And so I did the unthinkable today - in this day and age it is not a good idea to pick up a stranger, put him in your car, take him where he needs to be, and offer him a plate of food. Even worse when you are woman alone!

Don't ask me why I did it - I do not know. I saw this man on a park bench, had a conversation with him, took him to the hospital, went home and cooked dinner, dished up and extra plate, went back to the Hospital, found him in the Casualty ward with a drip in his arm and other machines attached to him - gave him the food and left.

He was on his way to the hospital on foot - left his home 4 days ago. He had heart surgery twice the last few months, lost the job he had for 25+ years, did not eat anything for 3 days, had tears in his eyes, was in pain and slept in public parks the last few nights. What more can I say... I was not going to go to the park, I feel I was sent there to do what I had to do, and I did.

I blipped this rooster at the petshop where I bought Yorky food today - he is not for sale, he lives there. He greets you at the door and follow you wherever you go!


(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)


"If you want happiness for an hour take a nap.
If you want happiness for a day go fishing.
If you want happiness for a year inherit a fortune.
If you want happiness for a lifetime help someone else."


~ Chinese Proverb ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.