Rodents rule

By squirk

Blooming back garden

I should really focus when taking rush pictures. This one's a little off-kilter, too, but I was standing on tiptoe and it was when I'd just got out of bed. It rained heavily last night and I thought I'd catch a shot of raindrops on the clematis. I would re-take the picture now but the raindrops have all dried up.

Two firsts for me today: I had lunch in the British Library cafe with a friend (I had never visited the cafe before), and [drumroll] F and I went to the Tesco in West Norwood. The arrival of Tesco has been rumoured for years and now it's finally here! It's only a wee Tesco, but when we've been used to only a wee Somerfield and a wee Iceland, it's like magic having some decent competition! All three don't compare to the organic and good-food shop on the corner or the fishmonger, both of which I love and will continue using. No fear of that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.