Jacky Leonard

By jackyleonard

Resistance is Futile!

I received a copy of Business Executive magazine today. Here's my article...Resistance is Futile! You may detect a Star Trek link there. I have to admit to being a bit of a trekkie and Voyager is one of my favourites. It may be because it has a female Captain at the helm. Not before time! Anyway the trekkie fans will know the reference is taken from the Borg. A particularly unpleasant group who add to their collective by assimilating other species.

You may be wondering what on earth this has to do with business? Well I think it's a great metaphor for change, so the article is about finding your personal catalyst to take action. Resistance is futile...ring in the changes and make things happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.