Bummer...

You Edinburgh dwellers, ever seen Beaver Bum? Maybe you know him? I've not actually seen him in a while. He's the guy that walks about Edinburgh with about 3 backpacks absolutely stuffed to the gunnels and has a huge matted lock of hair closely resembling a beaver's tail. I'm assuming he's homeless.

I saw another person in Edinburgh today that reminded me of him. The guy not as blatently homeless looking as BB but he dodged into the telephone box I just passed and checked it for left change.

BB does this as well, constantly walks across the city checking sources of left change. It makes a sort of refreshing change to see someone obviously down on their luck but not just moping around not doing anything about it.

[EDIT] NotGraham found BeaverBum on Flickr, see the link in the comments below.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.