Drive-by XXXIX

'Running the Red Light'

I finished work and rushed home to show my flat, which I'm attempting to sell, in the worst property market since the Great Plague.

As usual nobody turned up... until half an hour after the set time, and the door bell went.

As if it's not bad enough waiting for bloody hours and nobody turning up, I'd just sat down with the footy, cracked open a beer and had a cigarette (I have been making an effort to keep the place smoke free for 24hrs prior to viewing.)

First impressions count and I could tell she was impressed by the aroma.

I had managed to quickly stash the beer and the ashtray in a cupboard, so it didn't look so bad, and luckily the footy had distracted me, otherwise I'd have completed my daily half-hour of reading on the big white telephone, (dropping the kids off at the pool) which would have added another attractive ambience.

Freshly baked bread and coffee is over-rated.

Does anyone want to buy a flat? It's a great time to buy, you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.