today I ...

By BarbiesWorld

...still have:

cold feet. And it's half ten in the evening...

Lighter than a feather;
On the wings of morn,
The fog creeps
With a silent tone.

From the skies
Onto the ground,
It touches the trees
And all around.

And, so, with marvel-
We tend to admire
The fog's ability
To inspire.


Walterrean Salley


Day out with friends in the nearby Nationalpark Kellerwald-Edersee to see the new visitors centre. Nice modern building and if you're between 10 and 12 or not too deeply interested in this forest I might advise this. A nice walk through the wood followed after, now I need a bucket of mulled wine. And another one to drink.

I admit, I'm quite pleased to see what's been done the last years in the national park (from the natural development concept over the UNESCO world nature heritage designation to see that it's now accepted in its precincts) - and a little chuffed about the fact that it just exists, as I worked long years with different organisations to implement it.

And now, off to the kitchen to get the wine in the pot...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.