Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Professional 35mm DSLR

Is that a 'Professional 35mm DSLR sir?.....I'm sorry but you can't take that into the concert'.

'Ah!', says I, 'the D7000 is only a semi-pro camera and, strictly speaking, it's not 35mm it's a cropped-frame sensor so I can take it in !?'

'No sorry sir, you can't......'

Ah well....so I just settled on taking the LX-5 into the Red Hot Chili Peppers concert at the SECC. Whilst the above is merely an imaginary conversation (as I've never had the nerve to try and smuggle the D7000 past security at a concert) I would dearly love to have taken it in and got real close up for some excellent concert photography....one day perhaps.

Still a minor niggle really as the concert was absolutely superb....best concert I've been to since The Jam played Bristol Colliston Hall on 21st May 1979 (I've got a long memory for really good concerts!).

The concert made up for my disappointment earlier in the day on a setback to the next stage of the Time Machine Project....don't really want to say too much other than I learned a few lessons about film photography that I'd previously forgot:

1) Don't try and squeeze an extra shot off of the end of the film roll (it just rips the film off the spool)

2) Loading film onto a crappy old spiral doesn't work....

Still corrective actions in place...ordered a brand new developing tank (rather than an antique one off eBay....and already shooting another roll of FP4. How we suffer for our art ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.