sp33dway

By sp33dway

the dales

had a cracking hangover this morning, which was made a billion times worse by a hike up the Dales for a few hours round the back of Hagg Dyke. the climb was hell on earth for me but the light and mist and the rockboggy landscape up on top was so amazing i could've lost myself in taking photos up there for hours. it was superb, well worth the hangover, but ruined ever-so-slightly for me by the pace that the rest of the (no-camera-holding) group took. i didn't fancy being left up there on my own so tried my best not to lag behind too much, but did have to miss out on a lot of amazing photos simply in the name of keeping up.

i may change this shot once i've processed the raws but for now heres a rushed hipstamatic of the road some of us took back (leaving the fit ones to hike through a bog and chase grouse).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.