astudyinscarlet

By astudyinscarlet

i never promised...

...and yet here's a rose garden anyway.

it's along the side of holyrood park, and when i get my arse out to run, it's on my main running route - it's downhill at that point, so i've enough breath to turn and look (and smell). it's also home, earlier in the year, to a fabulous magnolia tree, which, inexplicably, i've not blipped. maybe next spring.

-----------

nothing was ever promised, but words unspoken often enough feel like they've been said in the end. *sigh*, yes, my bad for reading between the lines that apparently weren't there. but also your bad for letting me when you know damn fine well that if there's a silence, a space, i'll fill it myself - we've had that conversation enough. gah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.