LightWave

By LightWave

South End

I went for a photowalk today around the wonderfully bohemian South End of Boston. Leafy streets, grand front entrances, tiny but flourishing gardens, miniature parks, masses of steps, exuberantly uneven sidewalks, and wrought iron as far as the eye can see - I can't believe that I haven't blipped it before. It's like stepping into another era (although the parked cars rather spoil the effect). If a horse pulling a hansom cab came trotting round the corner it would fit right in.

This is my 365th blip. It's taken me about 14 months to do it.

I'm actually pretty good at taking my photo, but much less good at actually posting it. (I don't want to sit at the computer in the evening, I'd rather play with Mr. Lightwave.) So I always have a string of backblips, which means that this picture won't be number 365 for ever (or even for the rest of the day). But it's still a bit special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.