An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Aga...

.....do do do push pineapple shake the tree! :-))))

No, I haven't gone mad, it's just every time I say the word Aga, that annoying bloody song invades my head!!

Today has been a good day. D took some more chairs up to the new house this morning. J (my stepdad and Alan's much loved Grandpa) arrived for lunch (my infamous homemade lentil and ham soup) and then we all headed off for the new place.

First thing we did on arrival was have tea and cake. Lovely :-) D & J spent the afternoon measuring spaces for bedroom furniture whilst I brassoed and polished my gran's brass candlesticks, her little brass kettles and her brass urn within an inch of their lives. The candelsticks are now on the mantlepiece and the kettles and urn are in the kitchen, on the lower shelf of a little table, restored to their former glory. I suspect my gran is up there smiling at this. :-)

Our best friends Agnes and Adrian and our god daughter Emily arrived just before 6pm. That's the first time Adrian and Emily have seen the house. They love it! :-))

I made homemade macaroni cheese and curly fries on the Aga (get me!!! LOL) and those of us not driving (basically Adrian and me) scoffed a bottle of pink fizz. Very pleasant it was too. :-))

And that will be the weekend gone then!!! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.