Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Metropolitan line

Up at 6.30am to send the pictures I took yesterday and on the train to Chesham by 9.30am. I figure if I start shooting at the end of the Metropolitan line and work my way back into town then I won't be late for my photography course.

It's a good 10 degrees cooler out in Buckinghamshire and if you ever wonder where the old people in London go, it's here.

The weather holds out until I get to Wembley when the clouds begin to boil and the world becomes monochromatic. I have to carry on shooting anyway as I have a deadline to meet (no time to go back).

Barely awake by the time I get to Newman Street, but chatting about photography rather than doing it gives me a second wind. Home by 9.30 to resume editing and sending (something that is completed at 1am the following morning).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.