Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

The Piano Man...

...and his piano dog, Mo.

It's so wonderful to unexpectedly walk into a blip like this.

I was starting to get the winter blues this morning, and wasn't really in the mood to be the celebrant at the Bellingham Unitarian Fellowship second service. When I got to the church, this pickup truck with a piano in the bed was parked opposite the entrance, with a dog on top of the piano. My camera was in the car close by but I didn't have have time to go back for it. I was so glad I had my iPhone with me to grab some quick shots, and was very happy to get an easy blip so early in the day.

I hadn't been to church for a long time and it was good to see familiar faces and feel a part of a caring community again. After the service, Danny the Piano Man was still outside with Mo, and I stopped to chat with him. He asked me to sit at the piano and pose for a photo for his blog. It felt strange to be on the other side of the camera for once.

I enjoyed meeting Danny and Moe and returned home feeling much better than when I'd left.

You can read about Danny's trip on his blog and see my photo of him here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.