Sunrise

Back Blipped

Day 2

The alarm went off at 4.15am this morning to travel to this beach to capture the sunrise, and did it perform.  I had so many images that I would have been happy to show to you, but chose this one.  I had been taking the sunrise looking out to sea which was spectacular, then after it had risen I turned around and saw these amazing colours behind me.  The sea had created quite a misty appearance, and usuing a very slow shutter speed, created something rather atmospheric.

We went back for breakfast then took off to an old disused, but very photogenic house (take a look in my blipfolio, 2nd one in. then further on to the Matai Falls, got some good picies there too - I can't show everything!!

The rain set in big time so had to abandon the afternoon plans and spent the afternoon back at our accommodation.  Nana naps, chatting, cards or whatever took our fancy.

Cards after dinner too, a heck of a lot of fun.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.