Daily Encapsulation

By Benjofranco

Airsofting at Anzio (Boys and Their Toys)

Having travelled down to Leek the night previously and camped over, myself and a few friends indulged in another bout of Airsofting. I referenced it back on the 05/10 This time at an old disused MOD base called Anzio run by a superb company called First and Only.

Was an absolutely fantastic day, a break from the usual running around in woods. Urban environments to storm through, flash bangs going off all around you it was a lot of fun. You'll find plenty of friendly people; male and female, Noob (beginner) to old hand everyone is accepted and encouraged to get stuck in.

Everything may look a bit mean but I assure they're just toys and it is all essentially paint balling for the geekier among us. I recommend it to anyone.

You can see a few more here

I will point out also that my tasch (making me look about 40) is in aid of a fundraising deal called Movember, blipped back on 04/11 So if you have seen gentleman walking down the street of late with what looks to be oddly styled facial topiary give them a nod of appreciation as they may look silly but they are doing something worthwhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.