Canada Square Martin Reis

By CanadaSquare

The Church Cat

Mori is ancient. No one knows for sure but he's been here at the Church where I work longer than I can remember. He must be 16 or 17 or more. He sleeps a lot and has to be locked up for his own good on a concert night or he'll walk right onto the stage in the middle of the show. Would not be the first time. I guess you could say he is famous.

I have been working on a calendar of images of this fine kitty so I took another shot while he was lounging in the bright sun of the dance studio on the south side of the church this afternoon. About half an hour ago, though, he decided to drop by my office and for the first time ever chose to leave a little 'present' (ok, a poo) on the carpet.

Guess he did not take kindly to being disturbed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.