Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

A journey

"Focus on the journey, not the destination. Joy is found not in finishing an activity but in doing it."

It's my 100th entry, only 265 more to go. I can say that, so far, I have thoroughly enjoyed the journey that this has set me on and I think that I have learnt so much more about my camera from using it every single day.

My original idea for today's photograph, to celebrate 100 pictures, was to take a picture of my favourite thing (Inca) but she was being very uncooperative so I headed into the village. I was taking pictures of the Diamond Inn, but changed my perspective onto the traffic lights. I like this and love how it turned out and it portrays exactly what I wanted to get across. I hope the next 100 pictures will bring as much, if not more, enjoyment to me.

I am going to Durham this Saturday for the Lumiere event and I am booking my train tickets to London for the 16th-20th December! I am very excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.