Friday Foto

By drmackem

Chilli, chili chilli

It feels like I've had daily reminders for some weeks now about how many days it is till we go to see the Red Hot Chilli Peppers - only one more sleep to go!

Benji my 15year old youngest offspring is bursting with the anticipation of it all. I guess often anticipation is a big part of good things.

We went to see the Foo Fighters together earlier this year, great fun for dad and son, but I did wonder how long I could pull this off - having my son wanting his dad to go to rock gigs with him, something I/we've enjoyed for a couple of years.
I'm pretty sure that I'm tolerated this time as I'm providing transport and bought the tickets and am taking his mate and fellow band member.

So I'll savour this as likely the last time I pull off the big rock gig with my youngest (even though I'll need to stand a respectable distance and am only allowed to nod my head), until he's a old enough to think it's cool again.

Only one more sleep to go (for old times sake)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.