Mike's area

By mikeprice

Now that's what I call an informative signpost

Went for a walk today just before dark. I followed some paths up a hill through some woods for several miles and ended up in someone's garden! I hate it when they do that. I felt too akward to just wander around their garden looking for a way out so I had to re-trace my steps (it was also going dark by now) and followed several other paths over fields up hills, down hills etc etc until I ended up by a Castle in it's own grounds!!

Expecting to be chased off the premises by a groundkeeper or something out pof the Rocky Horror show ( the music kept going through my head - it was dark by now) I follwed the path until it came out on the main road. Turned out it was a local hotel and this sigh is there to help guests leaving and needing direction.

It cheered me up no end!!

No transsexual Alien experiences though - ( I wouldn't look good in a basque) - and no - I haven't tried it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.