Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

Sky Rift

The sun wasn't even fully up this morning when I took this picture using the 'available light' setting on my camera. I was trying to capture the unusual cloud formations in the sky. The clouds almost seemed to form a rift or fault line in the sky. The clouds in the upper part of the photo were moving quite fast because of the wind, but the clouds in the background (the lower half of the rift) seemed like a rigid wall. The other unusual thing about today was how warm it was. When I took this picture at 7:00 this morning, it was 66 degrees out, pretty unheard of for mid November. The whole day was quite windy and balmy. Later on, in the early evening, we had a pretty exciting thunderstorm. I read online that there was a tornado watch in effect in most of south central Indiana. Fortunately, no tornadoes were sighted. I use to enjoy a good thunderstorm when I lived in the Pacific Northwest, but the storms here in the Mid-West are a little too violent for my tastes, especially when there are tornado watches/warnings that accompany them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.