What eye see

By francistaylor

Night Swan

So Monday has arrived. The last week was eventful being my birthday week, but I'm actually looking forward to getting my head down, getting back into routine and getting stuff done! Ive taken on a new commitment this week, every 2nd Friday I will be volunteering with my colleague Debbie with her club for disabled young people, this will give me a fifth evening session every fortnight.

Started my day normally by getting rudely awakened by the frigging woodpecker alarm clock, after a couple of snoozes, I managed to drag myself out of bed and get to the kettle to make the tea. After rushing around like a headless chicken, or turkey might be appropriate after yesterdays blip, we left the house pretty much on time...

I did the station run with Pops and headed down the gym to meet Robert and Emanuel. I spent the morning down there with the boys before coming home to get some order in my life and get ready for work. It's national anti-bullying week this week so Gary and I teamed up and delivered a workshop around bullying at the club, this went surprisingly well as the group we have on a Monday night are usually bouncing off the walls on a sugar rush!

I snapped this Swan down at Kingston River just before picking Gary up who lives close by.. I especially like the contrast between the White feathers and the dark water, I didnt plan to snap a swan but the opportunity just paddled up beside me!

I finished my day watching City Of God again with Tarek. He hadnt seen the film so I thought he may appreciate watching it before it goes back to Blockbusters.... It was a little tedious watching it twice in two days, especially as now I think about it, I dont think he really enjoyed it! Oh well!

Note to self: Pay late fees on Blockbuster account!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.