how it is

By flashmaggie

Wolfy

This is my friend Wolfy, who comes round a few times every year to tackle the big jobs in my garden that I can't manage. My gardening is minimal. Mac cuts the grass and trims the hedges, and Wolfy prunes things - trees, hedges, shrubs, creepers - as well as lots of other jobs.

I've known Wolfy for years. He's a lovely man. In his youth, he was a Hell's Angel, and still has the tattoos to prove it. He and his wife Susan foster and adopt kids. They're currently looking after a three-year-old, a one-year-old and a newborn baby, who will all be adopted by other people, eventually.

Wolfy was once working in my garden when one of Concrete Face next door's sons was screaming and shouting foul language at his mother. Wolfy bellowed "Shut up!", and it all went quiet. He's a big guy, just the sort you need on your side if you're in trouble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.