Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

A guitar Fan

Sorry for the pun in the title, I couldn't resist :-)

I was musing today why I never get any time to practice my Sax music and I started to add up all the regular things I do in the week, Helping at the Theatre, Town band, Sax Quartet, Rehearsals for Titanic the Musical, RNLI work, Singing in Choirs, singing lessons, sax lessons. All together I got to 20 hours on a quiet week and about 36 when we have Directors/Choreographers down. Add on Sleep, eating, cooking, etc, Oh and my actual Job ! and I have worked out my problem, My life is full !

So what I really needed this week was a call from the school to say that some of the guitars need fixing. It turned out to be 8 of them in all need restringing and another 3 need more major work.

I have reviewed the situation and as I can't let the Kidz down at the theatre, or the school and I refuse to miss any band practices so . . . . . I have decided to cut out sleep and only eat on even days from now on

p.s. I love it really :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.