Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Words & Tabla

So, finally, I'm managing to upload blips again (typing this on Tuesday 15th November!!!)!

So, what happened on Saturday?

At long last, there was a chance to have a brief lie-in, after the week! The Wonderspouse made pancakes for breakfast, and I managed to do a little sorting in my study.

We watched a few bits and pieces on video, I slept soundly through qualifying for the Grand Prix, and then we went out to one of the Wonderspouse's literary events.

This one was held at Modern Art Oxford, and featured some really cool stuff, including a very creepy film, our friends To The Moon and Lucy Ayrton, and Anjan Saha, pictured here playing the Tabla in accompaniment to the Wonderspouse reading.

It was an excellent evening, and, as instructed by the Wonderspouse, I took lots of pictures, although it was quite hard work because the lighting was very dim, so I had to keep holding the camera against the wall to hold it steady. When it WAS lit, it was with red light - which is what you see here!

It was one of those evenings where there were numerous choices about what to do. In the end, this gig was the first thing in the diary so I stuck with it! It was a good evening, and there were some great people there too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.