Battlesmiff

By Battlesmiff75

Missed going on the weekly walk with Charlotte's class today as I had an appointment at the hospital for a check-up of my broken toe. It's been 6 weeks since I did it and thankfully it has healed well. it is straight again and other than being slightly swollen still is as good as new. I've been discharged from the fracture clinic which is a relief.

Amazingly I was pretty much in and out of the hospital (hardly any waiting at all, probably because I was prepared with a book and photography magazine to peruse) and so I was able to go into school and listen to some of the kids reading. I do love doing this. Also had to talk in front of the class about my favourite toy as a child. I could not believe how embarrased I felt - I hate attention being on me, but I do need to get a grip - they were only 5/6 years old!

More mounting of prints for craft fair next week. andI'm really pleased with how it's all going. The children had another swimming lesson and they are both making good progress. Andy especially - he managed to swim on both his front and back tonight. Very proud of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.