earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Wild Pines

Wild Grandeur (recommended)

Well, we've gone live, and it's been received well, although it hasn't been quite as smooth sailing as I'd hoped. It all got turned on at midnight and my business partner logged on to do some sanity checking, and proceeded to throw up a serious bug that no one else had spotted over the last few weeks. It's funny how often this kind of thing happens, although it didn't feel very funny last night! There wasn't a trivial solution, so I had to spend the night re-designing some of the architecture and then re-writing the code to work within the new framework in order to have the software ready for the start of the working day. There is nothing like a bit of pressure to concentrate the mind. I did manage to get a couple of hours sleep, but I'm beginning to feel distinctly groggy right now.

I never had time to get to the office today so I've been working from home. I got to a point mid-afternoon when I couldn't do any more, which coincided with the sun finally making an appearance. It really does make such a huge difference. I got the running shoes on right away and took a very gentle run on the moor. The low sun provided great light for photography and it was wonderful to actually have a choice as to what to blip today!

Yesterday's Art of Bricklaying was, of course, taken outside. I wasn't going to be spending my precious few minutes of lunch break inside a chimney now was I? Or perhaps you think I am indeed completely nuts? Thanks for entering into the spirit of things. I did turn the picture upside down to make it a little more confusing, which gave it full rein to screw with the head. It messed with mine and I had the advantage of a frame of reference provided by actually having taken the photograph!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.