Boring life of a sahm

By Mucker

I'm guessing I'm saying "hello"

My Mother In Law bought me this a couple of years back for my birthday.
I smiled politely as I opened the present and to my horror delight, I got this thing that had no face which kind of freaked me out. It sits on a shelf, gathering dust and it was only put there to please the Mother In Law.

As time has went on, I've actually grown fond of the thing!!
It's titled 'Mother and son' and as a Mum of Four boys I think it is me.
My children are Mummy's boys through and through, much to the annoyance of my husband and at times me too!!

All children are in bed and I'm enjoying the peace, yet in a way I am missing their company. It's a funny thing a Mother's Love, it's hard to describe how you feel about your children but when I think of them my heart just fills up and wants to burst.

So this is me saying "hello" and I do hope to keep blipping :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.