She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

We're all going on a summer holiday

Ok, so it's an autumn holiday but it feels a lot more like summer during an Orlando autumn than it ever does during a Scottish summer.

This is Karen and the boys buckled up and ready to jet off to sunnier climes. Jason has his travel pillow snugly around his neck and is relentlessly pressing the screen of the entertainment system in frustration that he cannot yet watch Transformers 3.

The photo was out of focus, blurred, and generally shite, so it reminded me of the holiday snaps my mum used to take on her old Kodak Instamatic. I processed the life out of the shot in an attempt to recreate the look of those old photos and, apart from there not being a large thumb taking up an entire corner of the shot or heads missing, I think I've got it pretty close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.