Docadiem

By Kathee

View From a Chair

My husband had to visit the orthopedist, so I joined him. After all, there was a promise of lunch with friends included. While I waited, I walked the parking lot in search of blips. My only option, high noon plants against a pink wall, I don't think so.

I moved on to the vacant lot next door, or should I say dumping ground. Lots of
car parts oozed around rocks. A hot pink samsonite suitcase stood on end (handle ripped off, darn). How bout those new shoes that looked like someone stepped out of them in mid-stride.
When I entered a stand of trees, via a jump over a moat of cans, I found this chair. Angled toward a view of the mountains instead of the nearby Walmart, it ignored its surroundings and looked out and up.
Perhaps a homeless person spent the afternoon here, shifting the chair to this angle? If chairs could talk, I'd ask about those who had stopped to sit a spell.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.