Life in Tr26

By LizandTheGang

Depressed dog's dental doughnut!

I have had my dog Maddie for just over 4 years. She was a rescue dog and was 4 months old when we got her. I dont know why her previous owners didn't want her but I do know that she has got issues - she is very clingy and very tense and anxious.

Since dear Daisy died 2 months ago Maddie has become even more tense and anxious and I told the vet this morning when I took her for her booster jab ( it was the first time Maddie had been to the new vets and was shaking like a leaf) - the vet thinks that she would benefit from a pheromone collar which slowly releases an appeasing chemical into the dog over the course of a month to calm them down.

Am not sure if it will work but I dont like seeing Maddie down in the dumps so will give it a try.

I bought her a dog's dental doughnut to cheer her up but she doesn't look very impressed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.