My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Rob

Backblipped 16th November

Today was the final day in the 6 week Kitchen Challenge and what a day they had!

A 12 hour day that saw them sit their final exam first thing and then head into the kitchen to prepare and cook a 3 course meal (with two choices per course plus canapes, rolls and petits fours) for 18 of their family and friends!

They very kindly let me enjoy the meal too and I had fun eating that* in the kitchen whilst getting loads of images as they prepped, cooked and got the plates out. It was amazing to watch and the team did a brilliant job which got lots of praise and a round of applause from everyone there. We'll now be watching out for the new chefs in the making!

And given it's the last in the series, I thought it was about time I blipped The Cotswold Chef himself. An all round top guy who was fabulous with the kids and shattered my illusions about kitchens being stressy, noisy, shouty, sweary places!

Thanks for teaching me how to make the perfect omelette Rob!


*
Rosti potatoes with parsley and parsnip puree, saute venison and dressed leaves
Grilled fillets of sole forestiere style with wild mushrooms and fines herbs
Apple tart tatin with blackberry coulis



The others in The Kitchen Challenge series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.