PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Church by Torchlight

Following my success with the didgeridoo and soprano saxophone (see last 2 days) I thought I would continue with my experiment of lighting the subject with a torch.......

Ok, Ok so I did not light St Mary's Church with my torch!

One of those 7-7 long days today. I took a great bunch of Yr 7's to a 5 aside football tournament, after winning our group comfortably, we bowed out tamely in the semis losing to a soft penalty.

My defender gave away the penalty by stepping in to our own goal area. The referee had not noticed until my defender started pulling an inscrutiatingly guilty face, whilst jumping vigorously and repeatedly up in the air.

I asked him why did he not just step nonchalantly out of the area, apparently he thought that if he was up in the air, and not touching the floor, then he would not be penalised!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.