A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Googlewhacking

I thought I would have a "lazy sky day" today and just blip this lovely sky that presented itself this morning rather than try to find or think of something else that might require effort.

I further thought of googling this in inverted commas to see if anyone else has lazy sky days too. I got no hits. (No-one else has lazy sky days? Really?)

This led on to recalling the sport of googlewhacking which is a game whereby one tries to find a combination of two words (without quote marks) which gain only one hit on google. Finding and publishing a googlewhack then wipes that googlewhack out since that means the word combination is now found on two sites.

I had a try at this a few years ago and never achieved a googlewhack. Has anyone ever managed his and what was your word combination

NB-my spellchecker is suggesting "bullwhacker" and "googly" as alternatives. Are those even words?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.